Kiran stuns Nishanth

The Sports Authority of India shuttler posted a 21-17, 18-21, 21-14 win over Nishanth, and will take on second seed Goutham Bhat, who secured a place in the summit tie with a facile 21-15, 21-12 win over sixth-seeded Hemanth Gowda N.

Results: Boys: Under-19: Semifinals: 4-Kiran Mouli BR (SAI) bt 1-Nishanth Murthy (HBCC) 21-17, 18-21, 21-14; 2-Goutham Bhat (SAI) bt 6-Hemanth Gowda N (SAI) 21-15, 21-12.
Doubles: Final: 2-Goutham Bhat/ Kiran Mouli BR (SAI) bt Madhusudhan M/ Sooraj Saunshi (Metcut) 21-19, 21-13.
Under-17: Semifinals: 12-Hemanth Gowda N (SAI) bt 3-Vasantha Kumar HR (BCI) 21-18, 21-13; 4-Akhilesh Moktali (Hub) bt 5-Rohit Karnatak (Blg) 23-25, 21-12, 21-17.
Doubles: Semifinals: 4-Anish Upadhye/ Yash Amrut Lad (Blg) bt 1-Hemanth Gowda N (SAI)/ Mahesh Kumar D (BCI) 21-16, 14-21, 21-19; 2-Loksainath K (NGV)/ Vasantha Kumar HR (BCI) bt 3-Kiran Kumar G/ Kiran M (BBCE) 21-16, 21-17.
Girls, under-19: Semifinals: 4-Rachita Patil (Blg) bt 1-Meghana Kulkarni (Blg) 21-19, 21-13; 2-Sindhu Bhardwaj (PPBA) bt Harshala Dinkar (Metcut) 21-9, 21-13.
Doubles: Final: 1-Meghana Kulkarni (Blg)/ Sindhu Bhardwaj (PPBA) bt 2-Mernaz Irani (Blg)/ Savita RN (BCI) 21-8, 21-6.
Under-17: Semifinals: 4-Rachita Patil (Blg) bt 1-Savita RN (BCI) 21-18, 21-11; 2-Sindhu Bhardwaj (PPBA) bt 3-Meghana Kulkarni (Blg) 21-19, 21-12.
Doubles: Final: 1-Meghana Kulkarni (Blg)/ Sindhu Bhardwaj (PPBA) bt Harshala Dinkar (Metcut)/ Sneha Sarwad A (Blg) 21-17, 21-16.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)