6 get Nadoja awards

The award which has been instituted by the Hampi Kannada University is given to eminent personalities for their contribution in various fields.

Addressing a press conference at the university, the vice chancellor said the honorary doctorate for the 2011 will be awarded to S L Bhyrappa, Prof K G Nagarajappa, eminent scholar, Yellavva Durgappa Doddappanavar, a popular Krishna Parijatha artiste, (folk theatre art), Justice V S Malimath, former Chief Justice of High Court of Karnataka and Kerala High Court, Dr G Shankar, social worker and B K S Iyengar, internationally renowned yoga expert. The University’s 20th convocation will be held at the open air theatre on December 26.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!