Chettalli: No confidence motion

As many as 11 members of Chettalli gram panchayat, have submitted a letter to Madikeri AC M R Ravi, seeking permission to move no confidence motion against their president B R Vimalakshi.

C E Theerthakumar, K K Prabhakar, Yusuf, S B Madhusudhan, Susheela, C B Savithri, Vatsala, K M Yusuf, Shyamala, Manjula and Sureshbabu have signed the letter. The panchayat has 18 members. B R Vimalakshi has been serving as president for the past one and half years. The AC assured that a meeting would be convened soon.

Bus service

Suvarna Karnataka Gramanthara Sarige bus services have been launched between Madikeri and Kushalnagar, according to a press release from the KSRTC. The buses will stop at Boyikeri, Suntikoppa, Kodagarahalli and Guddehosur.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)