Mayank is most promising player

Mayank is most promising player

Mayank Agarwal of Jawans CC was given the most promising under-19 player award, called the Shastri Award, accompanied by a cash prize of Rs 20,000. “Ravi Shastri was kind enough to waive his fees for a function here and he said that the money should be invested and given every year to a promising under-19 cricketer,” KSCA secretary Brijesh Patel said by way of explanation.

The individual awards:
Top batsmen: Group I, Div I: Mayank Agarwal (Jawans CC, 686 runs). Div II: Vijay Chavan (Sir Syed Cricketers, 462 runs). Div III: Lynn Stephen (Young Cricketers (1), 516 runs), Div IV: Jagadish (Cavaliers CC, 446 runs). Div V: Koushik Nayak (Star SC, Nelamangala, 385 runs). Group II, Div I: SN Ameet (Vijaya Bank, 338 runs). Div II: TK  Ananth (Karnataka SFSB, 459 runs). Div III: Dilip Kumar (IAF, 344 runs).

Top bowlers: Group I, Div I: Anand Katti (Malleswaram Gymkhana, 53 wkts). Div II: C Raghu (BUCC, 29 wkts). Div III: Santosh Vadeyaraj (YMCA CC (1), 37 wkts). Div IV: Santosh Kumar (Young Lions Club, 41 wkts). Div V: Syed Asif Rafai (Silky Town CC, 23 wkts). Group II, Div I: SL Akshay (Vijaya Bank, 13 wkts). Div II: M Chitti Babu (BEL SC, 17 wkts). Div III: M Ramesh (BHEL (EPD) SC, 20 wkts).

Women’s league: Batting: Supriya (Raichur Convener’s XI, 159 runs). Bowling: V Sunitha (Falcon).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily