Court orders emergent notices to NICE directors

The division bench comprising Justice Manjula Chellur and Justice Jawad Rahim has ordered notice to Managing Director Ashok Kheny, Directors Shivakumar Kheni, Sanjeev Sunder, Amit Kalyani, BRV Goud, Sanjay V Gaidya, Dr John C Hayward, Prakash C Bhalekar.
It could be recalled that the Court had ordered notice to NICE authorities in connection with violation of its order, following a complaint of contempt by Vijay Raghavan, a resident of Gottigere village.

Orders violated
In his complaint, Raghavan had said that NICE's peripheral ring road project had violated three Court orders dated June, 16, 1999, April; 18, 2006 and 17, September, 2006 and March 19, 2009 in connection with the alignment at Gottigere lake.
He stated that the company had indulged in willful disobedience of the orders of the Court in collusion with the authorities and pointed out that the company had encroached upon two acres of tank bed area as the road constructed by the Company bisected the tank. This, he said, was a clear violation of the orders of the Court.  

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0