Saubhayamma Hornadu GP President

The election was held after outgoing president Chandru stepped down following a no confidence motion moved against him during first week of September.
It was said that the Chandra Rajaiah, the person responsible for downfall of Chandru will be the president but Saubhagyamma over took him to become the president at the last minute, surprising everyone.

However disappointed Rajaiah has said that Saubhagyamma will be the President only for two months and he will come to power after that.
Tahshildar Shivegowda was the election officer.

Congress leaders K C Dharnendra, Mahabaleshwar Shastry, Devadas, Prabhakar, Shrenika, Shukur, Youth Congess President Anil D’Souza, JD(S) leaders G K Manjappaiah, Jwalanaiah, Ashalatha, Santhosh among others were present.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0