Film release

‘Edhegaarike’ (Kannada)

Suman Kittur is back with a bang with her next directorial Edhegaarike. Made under the banner of ‘Megha Movies’, the film is based on a book written by Agni Sridhar. Prominent roles are played by Aditya and Atul Kulkarni. Akanksha of Olave Mandhara fame is the female protagonist. Achyuthkumar, Srujan Lokesh, Dharma, Sharat Lohitashva and Meghana are part of the cast. Syed Aman Bachchan and M S Ravindra are the producers and Sadhu Kokila has done the re-recording and background score for the film.
 ‘Different’ Danny has choreographed the stunts. 

‘See...You’ (Kannada)

Starring newbies Vybhav and Arpana Prabhu in the lead, ‘See...You’ is a romantic film. Produced by Nagendra Rao and directed by Durga P S, the movie is about eye donation. The music has been composed by Madhura.

‘Drama’ (Kannada)

The much-awaited Yograj Bhat’s directorial ‘Drama’ has hit the screens this week. Starring Yash, Radhika Pandit, Satish and Sindhu Loknath in the lead, the movie is about two naughty and fun-loving boys, who stage different types of dramas to cover up mistakes they have made. As they enact different dramas, the boys begin to understand life better. Produced by Jayanna, the music of the film has been composed by V Harikrishna. Ambarish, Malavika, Rajasekhar Naidu, Sangeetha, Naveen, Hamsa Pratap, and others also star in the movie. Mungaru Male fame S Krishna has handled the camera. 

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)