Media Academy

The State government on Friday issued an order revamping the Karnataka Media Academy with senior journalist M A Ponnappa (Kodagu) being continued as its chairman.

Other members of the Academy are:

Parvathi Menon, Sarju Katkar, K Raja Rao, U B Rajalakshmi (from journalist fraternity), K N Tilak Kumar, Manoj Kumar Sontalia (from Indian Newspaper Society), T G Adaveshappa, Gangadhara Hiregutti, Mohammed Younis, B G Ananthashayana, B T Amudam (from All India Newspaper Confederation), Gangadhara Mudaliyar, Rama Managuli, Channabasavanna, Am Shi Prasanna Kumar, Malappa Adasale (from Karnataka Working Journalists’ Association), Director of Information department and Akashavani and heads of department of journalism in the Universities of Mysore, Dharwad and Gulbarga.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)