23 temples in N R segment get funds

BJP-led State Government in the State is generous in doling out grants to the temples and mutts. The recent is, Rs one lakh for each of 23 temples in N R Assembly constituency in the city, totalling Rs 23 lakh.

This follows a requisition to Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar from E Maruthi Rao Pawar the incumbent chairman of Zoo Authority of Karnataka (ZAK). Pawar was once a BJP MLA from the same N R Assembly segment and this move seems to be an ostensible attempt to renew his ties with the voters with assembly polls due in a couple of months.


Following are the temples that have been granted funds for development and restoration works; Kyatamaranahalli, Huliyamma Temple, Chamundeshwari and Saibaba temples, Gayathripuram, Sri Krishna Temple, Krishna Nagar, Yaraganahalli, Shaneshwara Swamy Temple, Shaneshwara Nagar, Sri Raghavendra Swamy Temple, Raghavendra Nagar, Sri Venkataramana Swamy Temple, Shivaji Road, N R Mohalla, Kabir Rama Mandira, Kabir road, Mahalakshmi Temple, Subhash Nagar, 1008 Ganapati Temple, Rajendra Nagar, Ganapati temple near R S Naidu Nagar bus stand, Huttada Chamundeshwari Temple, Naidu N agar, Nagalinga Swamy Temple, third stage, Kesare, Sri Amba Bhavani Temple, N R Mohalla, Galaate Ganapati Temple, Udayagiri, Maramma Temple, Savita Ambedkar Colony, Bannimantap, Basaveshwara Temple, Veerangere, Anjaneya Swamy Temple, Veerangere, Sri Eshwara Temple, Shanthinagar, Siddappaji Temple, Gandhinagar, Someshwara Temple, Bannimantap, Adishakti Temple, Jalpuri and Sri Rama Mandira, Yaraganahalli, said a release.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !