IAS officers reshuffled

IAS officers reshuffled

Senior IAS officer S K Pattanayak has been appointed principal secretary of the Energy department, in a reshuffle of 11 IAS officers on Wednesday.

Pattanayak will take over from incumbent D N Narasimharaju to head the Energy department..

Vipul Bansal will replace M V Vedamurthy as the new deputy commissioner of Shimoga district. Political circles have been rife with speculation that Deputy Chief Minister K S Eshwarappa had been seeking the transfer of Vedamurthy from his home district for quite some time now. However, Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar did not immediately oblige Eshwarappa’s request, leading to some friction between the duo.
Following are the new postings of other IAS officers :

D N Narasimharaju: Principal Secretary, DPAR (e-Governance); G Kalpana: Managing Director, Karnataka Public Lands Corporation; K H Govindaraj: Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department (Medical Education); Ujjwal Kumar Ghosh: Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Panchayat, Bidar; S Sasikanth Senthil: CEO, Zilla Panchayat, Shimoga; D K Ravi: CEO, Zilla Panchayat, Koppal; M V Venkatesh: CEO, Zilla Panchayat, Ramanagara; Pallavi Akruthi: CEO, Zilla Panchayat, Gulbarga;  and Ramegowda: Deputy Commissioner, Mysore.

IFS officer

IFS officer Sanjay S Bijjur,  who was chief conservator of forests and ZP CEO, Shimoga, is now posted as administrator, Bhadra Command Area Development Authority, Shimoga.