Gritty Daly bags crown

First corner incidents in the final two races of the MRF Challenge Formula 2000 here on Sunday brought contrasting results for Jordan King, resulting in his loss to eventual champion Conor Daly.

King, who took a decisive lead at the first corner on the opening lap of the first race, gave the title away to Daly in the second race by spinning at the same first corner of the Madras Motor Sports Club track. The American in the end was crowned the champion of the 10-race series.

Results: Race 9: Jordan King (UK) 20:41:794, 1; Jon Lancaster (UK) 20:43:054, 2; Josh Hill (UK) 20:43:883, 3.Fastest lap: Jordan King (1:34:346).

Race 10: Conor Daly (USA) 31:51:117, 1; Jon Lancaster (UK) 31:52:494, 2; Josh Hill (UK) 31:52:998, 3. Fastest lap: Yudai Jinkawa (1:34:257).

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​

Thanks for your support!