Sudarshan sparkles

Sudarshan sparkles

Japanese driver Yudai Jinkawa won Race two of the MRF 1600 race in Round 2 of the MMSC-FMSCI National Racing Championship ahead of Sudarshan Rao and championship leader Ashwin Sundar. 

Sundar, starting last, fought his way up to third place after a last lap move on Goutam Parekh. 

In front Jinkawa cruised to victory with Sudarshan not getting close enough to challenge him. 

Bangalore-based Sudarshan finished Round 2 in a total time of 16:21.557, little over four minutes behind the winner.

Vikash Anand drove well to finish in fourth place with 15-year-old Tarun Reddy finishing in fifth place after damaging his front wing with a crash with Sundar, who continues to lead the championship.

The Indian Touring Car races were closely contested with championship contenders N Leelakrishnan and Arjun Balu winning races one and two respectively.

In other races, S Narendran capped off a strong weekend by winning both races of the Formula LGB4 & Swift. 

Earlier in the day Gokul Krishna won his first race in the India Junior Touring Car championship ahead of Charen Chandran and race one winner Mihir Dharkar. 

Race 1 of the day saw the Indian Touring Cars in action with Arjun Narendran on pole ahead of local favourite Arjun Balu.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily