22 IPS officers get new postings

Senior IPS Officer Padam Kumar Garg was appointed Additional Director General of Police, CID, Economic Offences in a reshuffle of 22 IPS officers on Thursday.

The State government has also transferred Superintendents of Police (SPs) of nine districts and has also reshuffled Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCPs) of Bangalore.

Following are the major transfers:

D Roopa — SP, CID, Cyber Cell, Bangalore; H S Venkatesh — SP, Intelligence, Bangalore; T G Krishna Bhatta — SP, CID, Bangalore; Pawar Praveen Madukar — DCP, Administration, Bangalore City; K P Puttaswamy — SP, CID, Bangalore; D Prakash — SP, Davangere district; Sandeep Patil — DCP, Bangalore North division; P S Harsha — DCP, Bangalore East division; Labhu Ram — DCP, Crime, Bangalore; T D Pawar — DCP, Bangalore South East division; R H Naik — SP, Chikmagalur district; S N Siddaramappa — SP, Railways, Bangalore; D Chandragupta — SP, Belgaum district; Chetan Singh Rathor — SP, Bellary district; N Shashi Kumar — SP, Haveri district; Y S Ravi Kumar — SP, Chitradurga district; Amit Singh — SP, Gulbarga district; B Ramesh — SP, Bangalore Rural district and Ravi D Channannavar — SP, Hassan district.

Comments (+)