Celestial Way bags Rajyotsava Trophy

Celestial Way bags Rajyotsava Trophy

Bangalore race results
Celestial Way, ridden by Suraj Narredu and schooled by Padmanabhan took the honours in the Rajyotsava Trophy, the main event of the opening day of the races of the Bangalore Winter season here on Friday.
Celestial Way edged out Aristos in the final stretch of the race to win by just half a length and take the first main event of the season . Celestial Way crossed the finish line with a timing of 1:26.42.

The much fancied Celestial Way was expected to run away with the title, but Aristos, ably piloted by R Marshall, had other plans. Aristos took control right from the start of the race, leading almost all the way. Celestial Way though, showed why the pundits had favoured her, storming in the straight and edging out Aristos by just half a length.
Winning jockey Suraj Narredu had a grand outing winning two other races.
1. Somnathpur Plate -- 1200M: Nearco Master (Mrs Shanti Devi and GS Reddy’s) Himanshu 1; Give Me The Money (R Marshall) 2; Flying Flame (B Sreekanth) 3; Western Palace (Gautam Raj) 4; WB: 1/2, 1-1/4, 1-1/4L; T: 1:18.67; Tote: Rs 71w; Rs 19, Rs 17, Rs 55p; TB: Samar Singh; Fav: Give Me The Money; Fc: Rs 152; Q: Rs 120; SHP: Rs 49; Tri: Rs 5,021 and Rs 3,586.

2. Prince Ardent Plate -- 1600M: Alluring (Dr and Mrs Vijay Mallya rep United Racing And B’stk Breeders Ltd’s) Ashok Kumar 1; Blue Dew (Vinod Shinde) 2; Royal Legend (Shahbuddin) 3; Attaturk (Afsar Khan) 4; WB: 9, 9, 1/2L; T: 1:43.30; Tote: Rs 77w; Rs 14, Rs 10, Rs 61p; TB: S Attaollahi; Fav: Blue Dew; Fc: Rs 95; Q: Rs 32; SHP: Rs 53; Tri: Rs 775 and Rs 415.

3. Inaugration Plate -- 1100M: Step In Style (Dr MAM Ramaswamy’s) B Prakash 1; Stormy Affair (R Marshall) 2; Pearl Of Bangalore (Md Shafiq) 3; Trillion Win (PS Chouhan) 4; WB: 2-3/4, 2-1/2, 1/2L; T: 1:10.40; Tote: Rs 73w; Rs 22, Rs 19, Rs 104p; TB: Ganapathy; Fav: Mercutio; Fc: Rs 423; Q: Rs 141; SHP: Rs 48; Tri: Rs 8,078 and Rs 3,462; Exp: Rs 21,307.  
4. Dandeli Plate -- 1400M: The Senator (Santosh S Lad’s) Suraj Narredu 1; First Of A Legend (B Prakash) 2; Sher Dil (Appu) 3; Kickingking (Md Shafiq) 4; WB: 3/4, 5-1/4, 3-3/4L; T: 1:30.38; Tote: Rs 34w; Rs 13, Rs 12, Rs 42p; TB: Mahesh; Fav: First Of A Legend; Fc: Rs 42; Q: Rs 18; SHP: Rs 41; Tri: Rs 199 and Rs 136.
5. Kunigal Trophy (Div I) -- 1200M: Phoenix Reach (MAMR Muthiah’s) B Prakash 1; Jersey Pride (Himanshu) 2; Cart Wheel (Srinath) 3; Stylish Bay (Khurshad A) 4; WB: 1-1/2, 3/4, 4-3/4L; T: 1:15.61; Tote: Rs 54w; Rs 18, Rs 19, Rs 13p; TB: Ganapathy; Fav: Cart Wheel; Fc: Rs 129; Q: Rs 113; SHP: Rs 47; Tri: Rs 233 and Rs 56; Exp: Rs 6,171 and Rs 3,801.
6. Rajyotsava Trophy -- 1400M: Celestial Way (Dr and Mrs Vijay Mallya rep Utd Racing and B’stk Breeders Ltd’s) Suraj Narredu 1; Aristos (R Marshall) 2; Timeless Treasure (Harish) 3; Diamond Hunter (Appu) 4; WB: 1/2, 5-3/4, 3L; T: 1:26.42; Tote: Rs 20w; Rs 13, Rs 18p; TB: Padmanabhan; Fav: Celestial Way; Fc: Rs 35; Q: Rs 31; SHP: Rs 37; Tri: Rs 200 and Rs 112.

7. Kunigal Trophy (Div II) -- 1200M: Marcegalia (Ravinder Kumar and Gautam Agarwal’s) B Sreekanth 1; River Island (Harish) 2; Alcmene (Srinath) 3; Astounding Blue (B Paswan) 4; WB: 4-1/4, 3/4L, Hd; T: 1:16.04; Tote: Rs 24w; Rs 13, Rs 17, Rs 16p; TB: Dhariwal; Fav: Marcegalia; Fc: Rs 95; Q: Rs 50; SHP: Rs 42; Tri: Rs 124 and Rs 33; Exp: Rs 2,514 and Rs 1,915.

8. Kolar Plate -- 1400M: Systematic (Santosh S Lad’s) Suraj Narredu 1; Arabian Prince (S De Sousa) 2; Native Talent (Gnaneshwar) 3; Lush Lashes (Harish) 4; WB: 1/2, 4-1/4, 2L; T: 1:28.70; Tote: Rs 16w; Rs 12, Rs 20, Rs 29p; TB: Mahesh; Fav: Systematic; Fc: Rs 79; Q: Rs 51; SHP: Rs 49; Tri: Rs 262 and Rs 116; Exp: Rs 868 and Rs 310.
Jackpot: Rs 604 (579). Runners: Rs 151 (991).
Mini-jackpot: Rs 633 (42).
Treble: Rs 69 (1,162).
Exp: Rs 49,717 (c/o).