In and around

In and around

Prateeksh shines for hosts MSRIT

»Prateeksh K (69) came up with a memorable knock to steer hosts MSRIT to an eight wicket victory over RVCE in the 16th Dr MS Ramaiah memorial inter-engineering colleges cricket tournament at the IISc grounds on Wednesday.
There were valuable contributions from Ravnak Shah (35 n.o.) and Rithvik (3/18) as well to help MSRIT to a comprehensive win.
Brief scores: RVCE: 131/7 in 30 overs (Agneev Ghosh 42; Rithvik 3-18) lt to MSRIT: 132/2 in 24 overs (Prateeksh K 69).

Jain University annex Chrispo title

»Jain University overcame Christ University 69-60 in the finals of the Christ University inter-collegiate Chrispo Fest at the Christ University Campus here on Wednesday.
Kaif top scored with 22 points to help his team bag the title while Minhal scored 20 points for the Chirst team.
Results: Final: Jain University: 69 (Kaif 22, Yashas 14) bt Christ University: 60 (Minhal 20, Mathew 12) HT: 42-36.

Huge win for YESD ‘A’

»Ranjitha slammed seven goals as YESD ‘A’ thumped Zenith HC 15-0 in the State women’s hockey championship at the KSHA Stadium on Wednesday.
In other matches, SAI ‘B’ comfortably saw off the challenge of Govt SS, Kudige 4-1, while Vasu SC, Hubli edged past YESD ‘B’ 2-1.
Results: YESD ‘A’: 15 (Sandhya HP 1st, 13th, 24th, Ranjitha 2nd, 3rd, 10th, 16th, 17th, 28th, 38th, Rashmi 19th, 37th, Kavyashree 29th, Nandini 32nd, 35th) bt Zenith HC: 0; SAI ‘B’: 4 (Ranjitha C 1st, Nicha PC 8th, Vishma AA - 24th, Indhushree 47th) bt Govt SS, Kudige: 1 (Soundharya 37th); Vasu SC, Hubli: 2 (Own goal 6th, Chitra KC 25th) bt YESD ‘B’: 1 (Ramya N 45th).

Rahul eases past Samarth in final

»Rahul B Prasad defeated Samarth R Agarwal 2-0 in the finals of the boys’ Badminton in the 9th Jase Cup Invitational inter-school sports festival here on Wednesday.
Results: All Finals: Badminton: Boys: Rahul B Prasad (Ryan International School) bt Samarth R Agrawal (Jain International Residential School) 2-0. Girls: Singles: Dipali (Inventure Academy) bt Nidhi (Inventure Academy) 2-0. Football: Girls: Indus International School: 3 bt The International School Bangalore (B): 1. Volleyball: Boys: Jain Vidya Niketan bt Jain Public School 2-1. Football: Junior: Boys: Indus International School bt The International School Bangalore 5-3 (Via a tie-breaker).

Cross Country: The International School Bangalore 1; Jain International Residential School 2; Jain International Residential School 3. Squash: Junior: Boys: Bhnvasdoshi (Indus) bt Rahil Vikas (Sarala Birla Academy) 2-0. Senior: Boys: Shobhit Gupta (Jirs) bt Anirudh Namyar (Canadian International School) 2-0.

Girls: Samira Sankaran (Mallya Aditi International School) bt Rishika Alapah (National Public School) 2-0.

Table Tennis: Junior: Boys: Jyothi Kendriya Vidyalaya bt Sarala Birla Academy 3-0. Table Tennis: Senior: Girls: Presidency School bt Sarala Birla Academy 3-1. Table Tennis: Junior: Girls: Jyothi Kendriya Vidyalaya bt Delhi Public School 3-2. Tennis: Boys: Quarterfinals: Sachith (Jirs) bt Nirupam (Sba) 7-4; Chirag (Nps) bt Chinmay (Indus) 7-2; Sanchit (Ivn) bt Nihal (Indus) 7-5; Adarsh Ganesh (Nps) bt Prithvi Parmer (Jirs) 7-3.

Basketball: Senior: Boys: Quarterfinals: The International School Bangalore: 33 bt Jain International Residential School(B): 22; Indus International School: 30 bt Inventure Academy: 16; Jain International Residential School: 40 bt Jain Public School: 2; National Public School: 26 bt Brigade Millinium School: 12.