Monsoon session extended by a day

The monsoon session was originally supposed to sit for 16 days from August 5 to August 30, 2013. Due to disruptions, the session was extended until September 6 to transact legislative business.

 The government had listed 43 bills for consideration and passing during this session. As of Thursday, four Bills have been passed by both Houses of Parliament. Five bills have been passed by the Lok Sabha and seven Bills have been passed by the Rajya Sabha.

 The government had also listed 25 bills for introduction. A total of 24 bills have been introduced in both Houses of Parliament so far. Of these, 5 bills were not listed in the planned agenda.

Comments (+)