'Drop Akram from unit president's post'

'Drop Akram from unit president's post'

In a memorandum submitted to Krishna Byregowda, the members have complained that Mohmmad Akram was not delivering his duties and shouldering his responsibilities properly.
He had not conducted any prelimninary meetings before organising any programmes. Mohmmad Akram never discussed with the other office-bearers of the party.

They further alleged that the president took unilateral decisions and never bothered to take others’ opinions into consideration.

He often neglected the other party workers and provided information only those members who were close to him, the members alleged in the memorandum.
Even the senior Congress leaders are also not taken into confidence before taking any decisions pertaining to the party affairs.

Style of functioning

Even they were upset with Mohammad Akram’s style of functioning. They were also not satisfied with his way of work.
Thus, considering all these reasons, Mohammad Akram should be removed from his post, the members have urged.

Congress Block President V M Nagesh, G S Karthik, R Satish, Ashok Kumar, Muniswamygowda, Youth Congress Vice-President Abbani Nagaraj, Thyagaraj, Praveen, Vijayakrishnan, Juberullah Khan, General Scretary Anand Kumar, Pratap, Manohar, Ravi Kumar, Venkatesh, Vijay Kumar, etc have signed the memorandum.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily