Castle King claims feature

Mysore Race Results

Castle King, ridden by Sarvan Kumar and trained by Rakesh, won the Vidhatri Motors Cup over 1400 metres, the feature event of the races held here at the Mysore Race Club on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, the Siachin Plate, the final race of the day, was declared null and void after jockeys AR Pradeep (Mountain Glory) and Black Dragon (Irvan Singh) took a tumble.
Within 100 metres after start, Sarvan Kumar, piloting The Alchemist, tried to cut in sharply from the outside to inside that resulted in Mountain Glory and Black Dragon clashing against each other. Jockeys Pradeep and Irvan were dismounted in  the melee before favourite Gayle’s Storm (M Roushan) kept its composure to gallop home ahead of Real Potential (Md Sameer up).

The stewards of Mysore Race Club conducted an enquiry and decided to declare the results null and void.

1. Star Angel Plate (Div II) 1400M: Shades Of Scarlet (Sanjay Rai’s) Christopher 1; Small Cruise (Arshad Alam) 2; Admiranda (B Mahesh) 3; Supreme Strength (Md Sameer) 4; WB: Ns, 2-3/4, Snk; T: 1:27.44; Tote: Rs 93w, Rs 26, Rs 13, Rs 18p; TB: Bipin VS; Fav: Small Cruise; Fc: Rs 164; Q: Rs 74; SHP: Rs 43; Tri: Rs 591 and Rs 289; Exp: Rs 49,352 and Rs 31,726.
2. Charmudi Ghat Plate 1400M: Precious Replica (T Natraj’s) Christopher 1; First Light (Jagadeesh) 2; Touch Of Romance (Irvan Singh) 3; Silver Oak (R Vaibhav) 4; Not run: Autumn Of Sylvanite; WB: 2-3/4, 5, Lnk; T: 1:25.21; Tote: Rs 33w, Rs 13, Rs 15, Rs 33p; TB: T Natraj; Fav: Ayahuasca; Fc: Rs 115; Q: Rs 55; SHP: Rs 37; Tri: Rs 1,343 and Rs 1,583; Exp: Rs 17,467 and Rs 5,614.
3. Star Angel Plate (Div I) 1400M: Concentration (CVGK Kishore’s) Mudassar 1; Brigade’s Passion (Jagadeesh) 2; Youre Chilubuli (Shoban Babu) 3; Flirting King (IA Khan) 4; Not run: Stone Warrior; WB: Snk, Snk, 2-1/2L; T: 1:26.33; Tote: Rs 74w, Rs 23, Rs 17, Rs 21p; TB: CVGK Kishore; Fav: Brigade’s Passion; Fc: Rs 177; Q: Rs 118; SHP: Rs 46; Tri: Rs 434 and Rs 191; Exp: Rs 17,705 and Rs 22,764.
4. Yamuna Plate (Div II) 1200M: Virtuoso (Ashwin S Rao & KL Gangadhar’s) Sarvan Kumar 1; Bighero (S Mubarak) 2; Theworldismine (Kavraj S) 3; Tornado Force (Janardhan P) 4; Not run: Jaldi and Lake Of Magic; WB: 1, 3-3/4, 1L; T: 1:12.80; Tote: Rs 23w, Rs 12, Rs 19, Rs 36p; TB: C Girinath; Fav: Virtuoso; Fc: Rs 514; Q: Rs 60; SHP: Rs 89; Tri: Rs 3,234 and Rs 5,544; Exp: Rs 56,307.
5. Nilgiris Plate (Div II) 1400M: Divine Friendship (Christopher Hoover & Gandharvaraj Mansotra’s) R Marshall 1; Beyond Thankful (Christopher) 2; Ayman (Irvan Singh) 3; Oscar Sparkler (B Mahesh) 4; WB: 3-1/4, 2-3/4, 1/2L; T: 1:24.04; Tote: Rs 35w, Rs 14, Rs 12, Rs 23p; TB: Rakesh; Fav: Beyond Thankful; Fc: Rs 60; Q: Rs 22; SHP: Rs 42; Tri: Rs 205 and Rs 135; Exp: Rs 1,548 and Rs 1,022.
6. Yamuna Plate (Div I) 1200M: Byzantine (Mrs Sundra Soni’s) Ajeet Kumar 1; Ice Brown (M Roushan) 2; Rosie’s Dream (Janardhan P) 3; Game Face (Md Sameer) 4; WB: 3-3/4, 3/4, 3/4L; T: 1:13.16; Tote: Rs 27w, Rs 13, Rs 22, Rs 41p; TB: Vishal Yadav; Fav: Byzantine; Fc: Rs 141; Q: Rs 90; SHP: Rs 56; Tri: Rs 1,392 and Rs 517; Exp: Rs 42,256.
7. Tuticorn Plate 1200M: Rebecca (Sanjay Rai’s) Christopher 1; Alizadeh (Irvan Singh) 2; Scholar (Ajeet Kumar) 3; Secret Treasure (S John) 4; Not run: Midtown Magic and Sand Dune; WB: 1-1/4, 3/4, 1-1/2L; T: 1:11.60; Tote: Rs 116w, Rs 26, Rs 19, Rs 94p; TB: Bipin VS; Fav: Secret Treasure; Fc: Rs 2,335; Q: Rs 353; SHP: Rs 46; Tri: Rs 29,192; Exp: Rs 19,584 and Rs 6,714.
8. Vidhatri Motors Cup 1400M: Castle King (Mrs Arasi Sharma & Gandharvaraj Mansotra’s) Sarvan Kumar 1; Keturah (S John) 2; Demanding Format (Arshad Alam) 3; Bold Police (Kavraj Singh) 4; WB: 4-1/4, 1-1/2, 1L; T: 1:23.62; Tote: Rs 139w, Rs 20, Rs 12p; TB: Rakesh; Fav: Keturah; Fc: Rs 121; Q: Rs 20; SHP: Rs 112; Tri: Rs 416 and Rs 421; Exp: Rs 2,084 and Rs 794.
9. Nilgiris Plate (Div I) 1400M: Secret Missile (Soumitra Banerji’s) Gnaneshwar 1; Always On Top (B Mahesh) 2; Royal Shaan (Irvan Singh) 3; Defining Moment (Ajeet Kumar) 4; WB: 4, 1-1/4, 2L; T: 1:24.68; Tote: Rs 15w, Rs 12, Rs 20, Rs 19p; TB: M Bobby; Fav: Secret Missile; Fc: Rs 36; Q: Rs 44; SHP: Rs 38; Tri: Rs 73 and Rs 42; Exp: Rs 355 and Rs 274.
10. Siachin Plate 1400M: The race has been declared null and void.
Jackpot: Rs 28,093 (17).
I Mini-jackpot: Rs 10,556 (1).
II Mini-jackpot: Rs 969 (11).
I Treble: Rs 548 (14).
II Treble: Rs 6,618 (1).
III Treble: Rs 342 (73).
Exp: Rs 56,307 (73).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)