Candidates continue to woo voters in City

All political parties on Thursday conducted a brisk campaign to woo voters for the April 17 parliamentary elections in the State.

Former chief minister and Bangalore North BJP candidate D V Sadananda Gowda and former minister S Suresh Kumar campaigned for the party’s Bangalore Central candidate P C Mohan at Azadnagar, Dayanandnagar and Basaveshwaranagar wards. Congress candidate in Bangalore Central Rizwan Arshad conducted padayatras at Rajajinagar and Shantinagar.

Congress candidate for Bangalore North constituency C Narayanaswamy conducted a roadshow at Kaggalipura and Somanahalli, along with Agriculture Minister Krishna Byre Gowda. He also conducted padayatra at the APMC Yard in Yeshwanthpur. BJP candidate Sadananda Gowda conducted padayatra at Mahalakshmi Layout. He also met church pastors at Mattikere.

Bangalore South BJP candidate Ananth Kumar took part in a bike rally at Padamanabanagar, along with his party workers. He also interacted with the students of CMC Business School of Jain University at JP Nagar. Congress candidate Nandan Nilekani campaigned near Bangalore University, Govindarajnagar and Vijayanagar.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)