8 experts in electronic warfare to be feted

 The Association of Old Crows, India chapter, will honour eight people for their contribution to the field of Electronic Warfare (EW) at an event to be held in the City on Saturday.

The best contributor award in EW from Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) will be presented to J Manjula, Scientist ‘H’ and Director, DARE, DRDO, Bangalore and Dr M Lakshminarayana, Scientist ‘G’, DLRL, DRDO, Hyderabad.

Best contributor award in EW from Indian Armed Services will be given to Capt Babu Joseph, Indian Air Force, presently Project Director (RWR & UEWS) at DARE, DRDO, Bangalore and Capt Rishi Mohan, Indian Navy.

The best contributor award in EW from public sector units will be presented to Dr Ajith T Kalghatgi, Director (R&D), Bharat Electronics Limited, Bangalore and Philip Jacob, Executive Director, Central D&E, Bharat Electronics Limited, Bangalore.

The best contributor award in EW from private industry will be given to V Anuradha, Vice President-Designs,

Rangsons Defence Solutions Pvt Ltd, Bangalore and Col (Retd) Ramachandran Mahesh, Program Director (C4I &EW), TATA Power SED, Hyderabad.
DH News Service

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)