KSRTC to run 400 more buses for Dasara

KSRTC to run 400 more buses for Dasara

The Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) has made arrangements for operating 400 special buses in a phased manner, in addition to the existing Express, Karnataka Vaibhav, Rajahamsa, Volvo and Volvo Multi-Axle services, to provide transport facilities to public to attend the Dasara festival at Mysore.

From September 25, as many as 170 special buses will be operated exclusively from the satellite bus station on Mysore Road to Mysore. Special buses will operate to Dharmasthala, Kukke Subramanya, Sringeri, Horanadu, Shimoga, Madikeri, Mangalore, Davangere, Gokarna, Kollur, Hubli, Dharwad, Belgaum, Bijapur, Karwar, Bellary, Hospet, Gulbarga, Raichur and other places and also to Hyderabad, Chennai, Ooty, Kodaikanal, Selam, Tiruchirapalli, Pudukottai, Madurai, Panjim, Shiradi, Mumbai, Ernakulam, Palghat, Thiruvananthapuram and other places in neighbouring states.

As many as 230 special buses will operate in Mysore to cater to the needs of tourists visiting surrounding tourist and pilgrim centres. People can opt for package tour facilities for covering places in three segments-Giridharshini: Bandipur, Gopalaswamy Hills, BR Hills, Nanjangud, Chamundi Hills; Jaladarshini- Golden Temple (Bylukuppe), Dubare Forests, Nisargadhama, Raja Seat, Harangi Reservoir, KRS; Devadarshini - Nanjangud, Bluff, Mudukuthore, Talkad, Somanathapura and Srirangapatna.

A discount of five per cent on the fares will be extended, if four or more passengers book tickets in bulk. A discount of 10 per cent is offered on the return journey ticket, if onward and return journey tickets are booked together.

Advance tickets can be booked. Information centres are being set up in Mysore city and different bus stations to provide necessary details. 

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)