Kiran's ton powers IISc Gymkhana

 Kiran slammed a century to set up IISc Gymkhana’s 14-run win over Sparklers Cricket Club in the KSCA Group I, Division IV league for the Metro Shield here.

IISc posted an impressive 278 for six after Kiran produced a knock of 129. Ashith contributed with 65. Sparklers were provided an achievable target of 126 from 20 overs after rain intrrupted the chase. But Gymkhana bowlers did well to restrict Sparklers to 112 for eight. 

Freelancers Cricket Club defeated Vivekananda Union Cricket Club by three wickets in a rain-curtailed match.  VUCC made 189 all out in 44 overs after batting first. Afzal Khan and Sajjan top scored for them, making 33 each. 

Yeshwant Gowda bagged four wickets for VUCC to make Freelancers’ progress a tough one, but they managed to hold the nerves and cross the finishing line in the end. 

Brief scores: IISc Gymkhana: 278/6 in 45overs (Kiran 129, Ashith 65, Arindam 29 n.o.; Vedant 3-40) bt Sparklers Cricket Club (target revised to 126): 112/8 in 20 overs (Vedant 32; Roy 2-12, Ashith 2-26).

Vivekananda Union Cricket Club: 189 all out in 44 overs (Afzal Khan 33, Sajjan 33; Panduranga Rao 4-21, Naveen G 2-31) lt to Freelancers Cricket Club (target revised to 114): 115/7 in 29.2 overs (Yeshwant Gowda 4-22).

BEL Colony Recreation Club: 200 all out in 48.1 overs (Santosh Raj 79, Daniel S 41; Vinay Gowda 2-28, Rajat 3-33, Raghu C 2-44) lt to Chinthamani Sports Association: 201/8 in 44.3 overs (Sarfraz 66, KM Aiyappa 75 n.o.; Daniel 4-50). Rajajinagar Colts Cricket Association: 143 all out in 35 overs (Ram Shankar 25 n.o., Sunil N 25; Ambareesh Singh 3-32, Aseem C 3-27, Bhagwan Singh 2-24) lt to Indiranagar Cricketers (target revised to 66): 67/3 in 10.5 overs. Elite Blues Cricket Club: 99 all out in 35.2 overs (Dinesh K 37; Gopi 5-32, Harish 2-23) lt to Hoskote Cricket Club: 100/3 in 14 overs (Rajshekar 48).

Minerva Cricket Club: 188 all out in 41.3 overs (Ajith 33, Pradeep 26, Janardhan 35; Aditya Garg 4-48, Shubham 2-6) bt Whirlwind Cricketers: 135 all out in 37 overs (Abhyuday 26, Vignesh 39; Janardhan 2-21, Chiranjeevi 2-30, Vivek 2-5).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)