Murthy-Sujith emerge champs

Tata Motors’ Chidananda Murthy and BS Sujith Kumar clinched a hat-trick of national titles in the Pro-Stock category as they won the Monsoon Drive 3, the seventh round of the 2014 Indian National TSD Rally Championship here.

The Bengaluru pair has won five of the six completed races — Jaipur, Bengaluru, Coimbatore, Goa and Kolkata — in the eight-race series and finished third at Bhubaneswar. And with top six results being considered to decide the title, they have assured themselves a third straight title.

“It feels great to have won three titles in a row. This is a title we will always cherish due to all the hard work and effort we have put in,” said Murthy.

Results: Kolkata race: Pro Stock: Chidananda Murthy-BS Sujith Kumar (Tata Motors, Total penalty time: 0:02:06) 1; Saurav Chatterjee-Ashoke Kumar Basu (Team Tata Motors, 0:02:32) 2; Rajiv Sarkar-Moulinath Ghosh (Team Tata Motors, 0:17:00) 3.

Pro Expert: KP Karthik Maruti-Sankar Anand (0:00:35 seconds) 1; Sachin Singh-Prakash M ( Team Tata Motors, 0:00:41) 2; MD Ganesh Moorthy-T Nagarajan (Team Tata Motors, 0:00:49), 3.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)