Varna Virasat from today

Addressing a press meet here on Wednesday, he said as many as 12 nationally acclaimed artists would be taking part in the week-long camp.

Anil Bihari from Patna, Bindi Rajgopal from Ernakulam, Bobby Tharanthem from Manipur, Chandranath Acharya from Bangalore, Kirti Chandak from Pondicherry, Madhu Sharma from Indore, Priti Samyukta from Hyderabad, Renuka Markandeya from Dharwad, Siraj Saxena from Delhi, Subramanian Gopalaswamy from Bangalore, Surendra B Jagtap from Mumbai and Syed Rayees Ahmed from Hydrerabad will take part in the Varna Virasat.
Renowned artist from Patna Anil Bihari will inaugurate the camp at 10 am on January 2. Lalithakala Academy member Surendra Jagtap will be the chief guest.

Alva’s Varna Virasat Award will be conferred on J M S Mani during the  valedictory of the camp at 10.30 am on January 9, he informed. The award includes Rs 20,000 cash and mementos.

Conveners Kotiprasad Alva and Purushotham Adve were present at the press meet.
DH News Service

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)