R'than Cong dons new look with reshuffle

R'than Cong dons new look with reshuffle

The All India Congress Committee on Saturday announced the new executive body of Rajasthan Congress. The new executive comprises 131 members, including 15 vice presidents, 26 general secretaries and 43 secretaries. Sachin Pilot continues to hold the post of Rajasthan Congress chief.

This is apparently one of the biggest executives of the state unit in recent times where all senior party leaders, all ministers of previous Gehlot cabinet, all MPs and a good number of young leaders have been given important posts.

The new executive indicates that party high command has adjusted all the leaders of Joshi, Gehlot and Pilot camps. The old guards are back on the driving seat while a number of young faces and ex-presidents of NSUI and Youth Congress have been raised parallel to them.

The 15 vice presidents include 13 former MLAs, MPs and ex-ministers during Gehlot regime. The 26 general secretaries include 10 ex-MLAs, MPs and three former presidents of the Youth Congress.

Similarly, among 43 secretaries, there are 15 ex-presidents of NSUI and Youth Congress and 20 young leaders from various parts of the state. 

The 14 executive members comprises former MLAs and MPs during Gehlot tenure. All former state unit chiefs, former chief minister Ashok Gehlot and former Union minister C P Joshi have been appointed as permanent members.