Tour of Nilgiris concludes

The seventh edition of Tour of Nilgiris, which was flagged off from Bengaluru on Tuesday, reached Mysuru in the evening.

A total of 81 cyclists from around the country are participating in the annual event, which will cover a distance of more than 900 kms, across Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Kerala. The event is being organised by RIdeACycle Foundation (RAC-F).

Cyclists participating in Montra Tour of Nilgiris 2014, will pedal through Mysuru, Ooty, Palakkad, Valaparai and finish the tour at Munnar.

During the first day nicknamed ‘Speedway’, riders pedalled a total distance of 185 kms.
During the coming days, the riders will compete in ‘King/Queen of the Mountains’ climb to Kalhatty, which is considered to be one of the toughest climbs for cyclists.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0