BJP leading on 13 seats in Jammu region

BJP leading on 13 seats in Jammu region

BJP is leading on 13 seats followed by PDP on 10 seats and NC and Congress on five seats each after the first round of counting in 37 seats of Jammu region.

BJP has so far got over 30 per cent of votes, followed by 20 per cent by PDP. Congress has got 17 per cent votes while NC has got 14 per cent votes.

According to latest trends, Deputy Chief Minister and Congress candidate Tara Chand was trailing behind Krishan Lal of BJP by a margin of 4797 votes in Chhamb constituency.
Another Congress candidate Manohar Lal Sharma was trailing behind BJP candidate Nirmal Singh by a margin of 1254 votes in Billawar constituency.

Surinder Choudhary of PDP is leading over BJP candidate Ravinder Raina by a margin of 2377 votes in Nowshera constituency.

Chander Prakash Ganga of BJP is leading over former Minister and NC candidate S S Slathia from Vijaypur constituency by a margin of 1989 votes.

Devinder Kumar Manyal of BJP is leading over former minister and JKNPP candidate Yashpal Kundal by a margin of 3369 votes in Samba constituency.

JKNPP candidate Balwant Singh Mankotia is leading over Independent candidate Pawan Gupta by a margin of 259 votes in Udhampur constituency.

BJP candidate Neelam Langeh is leading over his nearest rival Chaman Lal of National Conference by a margin of 1642 votes in Ramban Assembly segment.
Nand Kishore of BJP is leading over NC candidate Devinder Singh Rana by a margin of 199 votes in Nagrota constituency.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0