Hemant Soren wins, Koda loses in Jharkhand

Hemant Soren wins, Koda loses in Jharkhand

Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren Tuesday won from the Barhait assembly constituency in the state, officials said.

Soren defeated BJP candidate Hemalal Murmu by more than 23,000 votes.
Soren, however, was trailing by more than 7,000 votes in the Dumka constituency behind  Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Louis Marandi.

Former chief minister and Jai Bharat Samanta Party candidate Madhu Koda lost the election from the Majhgao constituency. He was defeated by Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) candidate Nial Purty by over 20,000 votes.

Madhu Koda's wife Geeta Koda was leading in the Jagannathpur constituency in the state.
Former deputy chief minister and All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) president Sudesh Mahto lost from Silli constituency. His party was in alliance with the BJP. JMM candidate Amit Mahto defeated Sudesh Mahto by over 30,000 votes.

Former chief minister Arjun Munda was trailing in the Kharsawa constituency.
Jharkhand Vikas Morcha president Babulal Marandi was trailing in the Dhanwar constituency.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0