MP win overall title; Karnataka finish third

MP claimed 82 points to assert their supremacy, with Assam finishing in second place with 59 points.

Karnataka finished in third place in the women’s division with 31 points. Karnataka had an overall tally of one silver and four bronze. P Rekha Devi claimed the lone silver for Karnataka in the women’s 62 kg category. Rekha lost to Srishti Singh of UP 18-14 in the final.

Madhya Pradesh won the women’s overall crown with 43 points while Services took the men’s overall title with 59 points.

Nakul Malhotra typified MP’s dominance with a win over Jharkand’s Sandeep Kundu 10-7 in the over 87 kg category to cap off the two day event in style.
Results, all finals: Overall champions: Madhya Pradesh 1; Assam 2. Men: Over 87 kg: Nakul Malhotra (MP) 1; Sandeep Kundu (Jharkhand) 2; C Lalrochhara (Mizoram) and Shingara Mattu (Punjab) 3. 87 kg: Ibrahim Khan (Services) 1; Manipal Singh Gill (MP) 2; Harpreet Singh (Punjab) and Prasad S Moolya (Maharashtra) 3. 80 kg: P Anand (Goa) 1; P Silas (Services) 2; Mohammed Imran (Karnataka) and M Roshan Singh (Manipur) 3.  68 kg: Oken Meitei (Services) 1; Chandan Lakra (Goa) 2; Durnakanta (Assam) and Vikas Antil (Karnataka) 3. 58 kg: Satyam Gaur (UP) 1; Elam Senatomba Singh (SAI) 2; Gaurav Jain (CRPF) and Kailash Rawat (Uttarakhand) 3.

Women: 51 kg: Lalita Bhandar (MP) 1; Y Shanti Bala Devi (CRPF) 2;  
49 kg: S Geetarani Devi (CRPF) 1; Pooja D Bhalekar (Maharashtra) 2; Tasin Begum (TFI) and Amrutha Mohanan (Kerala) 3. 57 kg: Latika Bhandari (Madhya Pradesh) 1; Y Shantibala Devi (CRPF) 2; Meetanjali Bageshwar (Delhi) and Lalitha T Lamani (Karnataka) 3. 62 kg: Srishti Singh (UP) 1; P Rekha Devi (Karnataka) 2; Manisha (Haryana) and Hemalatha M (Tamil Nadu) 3. 67 kg: Lalsangzuali (Mizoram) 1; Mutum Joymala Devi (SSB) 2; Yakshitha N (Tamil Nadu) and Sonam Rajput (Jharkhand) 3. 73 kg: Shalu Raikwar (MP) 1; RK Reena Devi (Manipur) 2; Divyashree BS (Karnataka) and Malini Devi K (Tamil Nadu) 3. Over 73 kg: K Srilakshmi (Jharkhand) 1; Deepika Panday (Punjab) 2; A Jeena Devi (Manipur) and Neelufa Begum (Assam) 3.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)