Governor appoints four members to KPSC

Governor  appoints four members  to KPSC

Governor Vajubhai Vala is understood to have appointed Dr Nagabai B Bulla, Raghunandan Ramanna, Prof H Govindaiah and Michael Simon Baretto as members of the Karnataka Public Service Commission (KPSC).

The appointment has been done as per the State government’s recommendation.
But the governor has not taken a decision on the recommendation to appoint V R Sudharshan as the KPSC chairman, Dr H Ravikumar, K S Mruthyunjaya and Syed Ulfath Hussain as members. However, Raj Bhavan has not issued a communique in this regard.

The governor had on January 2 sent back the file pertaining to the appointment. He had advised the government to reconsider the proposal and submit a vigilance report vetted by the Lokayukta. The Opposition BJP had urged the governor to reject the recommendations. The BJP had held that persons recommended by the government were not eligible to occupy those posts.
DH News Service

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)