JD(S) readies for BBMP polls

As part of its preparations for the BBMP elections, the JD(S) on Friday took up review of six Assembly constituencies falling in the Bengaluru region.

Each Assembly constituency usually comprises eight BBMP wards. The meeting convened by party national president

H D Deve Gowda was attended by leaders H D Kumaraswamy, Zameer Ahmed Khan, K Gopalaiah, party city president Rathan Singh, among others.

Wards coming under Rajarajeshwarinagar, Yelahanka, Malleswaram, Byatarayanapura, K R Puram and Yelahanka Assembly constituencies were reviewed on Friday.

Civic problems plaguing the wards, analysis of elections of previous years, prospective candidates were among the issues discussed.

The exercise will continue for the next few days with the assembly constituencies of Hebbal, Govindarajanagar, Gandhinagar, among others, to be covered on Saturday.
DH News Service

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)