Alok gets new post, suspension stays

Alok gets new post, suspension stays

The State government on Friday transferred senior IPS officer Alok Kumar (in pic), who was recently suspended in connection with the lottery scam, and appointed him Inspector General of Police (IGP), Internal Security Division, Bengaluru, with immediate effect. His suspension order, however, hasn’t been revoked yet.

Kumar was IGP and Additional Commissioner of Police, West, Bengaluru. He was suspended in the wake of the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) indicting him in the lottery scam. When contacted, Chief Secretary Kaushik Mukherjee said the suspension order had not been revoked against Kumar.

Senior IPS officer C H Pratap Reddy has been appointed IGP and Additional Commissioner of Police, West, Bengaluru. K V Sharath Chandra has been posted as IGP, CID, Bengaluru. S Rangaswamy has been posted as Deputy Commandant General, Home Guards and Ex-officio Deputy Director of Civil Defence, Bengaluru. Kuldep Kumar R Jain has been posted as Superintendent of Police, Chamarajanagar district.

This apart, the government transferred 14 IAS officers, including R Venkatesh Kumar, who was Controller of Examination, Karnataka Public Service Commission (KPSC), Bengaluru. The government, in 2013, created the post of Controller of Examination in the wake of the recruitment scam in the KPSC. IAS officer Vasireddi Vijaya Jyothsna has been transferred to the post. Venkatesh has been transferred as Chief Executive Officer, Hassan Zilla Panchayat.

Name of other IAS officers and their new postings are as follows: K S Sathyamurthy, Commissioner for Public Instruction, Bengaluru; B G Nandakumar, Secretary to Kannada and Culture department; Meer Anees Ahmed, Deputy Commissioner, Kodagu district; P C Jaffer, State Project Director, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan; B S Shekarappa, CEO, KIADB, Bengaluru; Anurag Tewari, DC, Bidar district; K B Sivakumar, Additional Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Enforcement), Bengaluru; S P Shadashari Swamy, DC, Chikkamagaluru district; Hephsiba Rani Korlapati, CEO, Vijayapura ZP; R Ragapriya, CEO, Chikkamagaluru ZP; Richard Vincent D’Souza, CEO, Raichur ZP, and B R Mamatha, CEO, Tumakuru ZP.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)