Marsh guides Aussies to final

Australia will now take on Pakistan in final on Saturday at the Bert Sutcliffe Oval. Defending champions India, meanwhile, went down by six wickets to South Africa to round off a disappointing campaign by settling for a lowly sixth place.

Brief scores, semifinals: Sri Lanka: 205 all out in 48.2 overs (Kithuruwan Vithanage 40, Akshu Fernando 52, Chathura Peiris 39; Josh Hazlewood 4-26, Alister McDermott 2-43, Nick Buchanan 2-44, Luke Doran 2-33) lt to Australia: 206/8 in 48.3 overs (Mitchell Marsh 97, Tom Triffitt 50; Chathura Peiris 2-46, Charith Jayampathi 3-34).

Fifth-place play-off: India: 235/9 in 50 overs (Mayank Agarwal 32, Harpreet Singh 56, Zahid Ali 98; Graham Hume 3-31, Sammy Mofokeng 3-44) lt to South Africa: 237/4 in 48.5 overs (Dominic Hendricks 63, David White 77, Colin Ackermann 52 n.o., Malcolm Nofal 31).

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)