DC issues notification banning buses

DC issues notification banning buses

Deputy Commissioner A B Ibrahim has issued  a notification banning those buses, which obtained permits after September 9, 2013, from entering the city with immediate effect.

The decision has been taken in the wake of dearth of space at bus stands and increase in the traffic density and pollution of the city.

The release also stated that at the time of issuing  notification on September 9, 2013, the district administration could not think of a possibility of KSRTC issuing permits to 35 buses under National Urban Renewal Mission (NURM) project. Hence, as per the new notification dated August 20, 2015, the Deputy Commissioner has given permission to the KSRTC to ply 18 buses from State Bank while the remaining 17 buses will ply from the KSRTC bus stand itself.

Meanwhile, it may be noted that as per the notification issued dated September 9, 2013, the buses which come from Maravoor- Bondel can ply up to KPT; buses from Gurupura- Kulashekhara can ply up to Mallikatte; and buses coming from Talapadi, Ullala, Konaje, Thokkottu, Padil and Nagori can ply up to Kankanady; and Surathkal- Kuloor- Kottara buses can ply only up to Kottara Infosys stop.

In new licence, there would be no provision to enter the city through Mangaladevi.