MP seeks 31 new LPG outlets for his constituency

MP seeks 31 new LPG outlets for his constituency

Member of Parliament from Mysuru-Kodagu Prathap Simha has urged the Union Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas to establish 31 new retail outlets (ROs) or liquified petroleum gas (LPG) distribution centres in his constitue- ncy, based on the populatio- n of the region and demand.

In his recent letter, addressed to Minister for Petroleum and Natural Gas Dharmendra Pradhan, Simha has identified 26 places in Mysuru district (in three taluks he represents) and five places in Kodagu district as per the Centre’s guidelines to make provision of alternative cheaper sources of petroleum products more efficient and to fulfil the demands of both urban and rural regions.

Simha has identified Gungral Chatra, Doddamara Godanahalli, Gopalapura, Jayapura, Doora, Kadokola, Sriram- pura, Alanahalli, Siddalingapura, Jayadevanagar and Vijayanagar Third and Fourth Stage for LPG distribution centres under Chamundeshwari Assembly constituency of Mysuru taluk. Under Hunsur taluk, while Bannikuppe, K S Gadige, Chilkunda, Bolanahalli, Thattekere, and Harave have been identified for LPG distribution centres, Bolanahalli, Kallahalli, and Ratnapuri have been selected for ROs.

In Periyapatna taluk, Kampalapura, Panchavalli, Hunsawadi, Kanagalu and Bettadapura have been listed for LPG distribution centres. Whereas Kushalnagar, Madapura, Virajpet, Murnadu, and Siddapura in Kodagu district have been identified for either LPG distribution centres or ROs.

Earlier, the minister had invited suggestions from the MP to make petro products accessible to all people.