Hockey camp in Bengaluru from March 7

The senior and junior men’s national hockey camp will kick at the SAI South Centre, here from March 7.

According to a release from Hockey India, 33 members from the senior side and 32 from the junior side will kick-start their preparations for what is a very important year for both.
The senior camp will run until April 8 while the junior camp will conclude on April 2.

List of probables: Senior: Goalkeepers: PR Sreejesh, Harjot Singh, Akash Chikte; Defenders: Rupinder Pal Singh, Pardeep Mor, Jasjit Singh Kular, Birender Lakra, VR Raghunath, Kothajit Singh, Sumit, Surender Kumar, Gurjinder Singh, Amit Gowda; Midfielders: Danish Mujtaba, Chinglensana Singh, Manpreet Singh, Sardar Singh, Satbir Singh, Dharamvir Singh, SK Uthappa, Devinder Walmiki, Nithin Thimmaiah; Forwards: Affan Yousuf, Talwinder Singh, Mandeep Singh, SV Sunil, Lalit Up​a​dhyay, Mohd Amir Khan, Akashdeep Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Nikkin Thimmaiah, Malak Singh, Yuvraj Walmiki.

Juniors: Goalkeepers: Pankaj Kumar Rajak, Suraj Karkera, Kishan B Pathak, Vikas Dahiya; Defenders: Anand Lakra, Dipsan Tirkey, Gurinder Singh, Harmanpreet Singh, Varun Kumar, Neelam Sanjeep Xess, Pradeep Singh, Hardik Singh, Dharminder Singh; Midfielders: Vikramjit Singh, Ajay Yadav, Baljeet Singh Boparai, Manpreet, Nilakanta Sharma, Santa Singh, Simranjeet Singh, Harjeet Singh, Manpreet Singh, Kanwardilraj Singh, Sunil, Shamsher Singh; Forwards: Gurjant Singh, Sumit Kumar, Ajit Kumar Pandey, Armaan Qureshi, Parvinder Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Mohammad Umar.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)