Bengaluru to host two play-off matches

Bengaluru to host two play-off matches
The M Chinnaswamy Stadium will play host to two play-off matches of this edition’s Indian Premier League.

According to a BCCI release, the city has been alotted the Eliminator to be played on May 17 and the Qualifier 2 which will be held on May 18.

While the Uppal stadium at Hyderabad will host the final on May 21, the first Qualifier will be played at Mumbai’s Wankhede stadium on May 16.

May 22 will be the reserve day for the final but the play-off matches will not have a reserve day. An extra time of two hours is available for each play-off, including on the reserve day (for the final).

In the event of no possibility of a five-over match for the Eliminator and each of the Qualifiers, the teams — conditions permitting — will play a Super Over to determine the winner of the relevant match. This means that the pitch and ground must be ready for play so that the Super Over can start latest by 1:20 am.

Similar playing conditions apply to the final as well, including the reserve day.

If there is no possibility of completing the Super Over without interruption, the team that would have finished highest in the league table after the 56 matches of the regular season shall be declared the winner of the relevant playoff match or final.

Play-off schedule: May 16 -- Qualifier 1: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
May 17 -- Eliminator: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
May 19 -- Qualifier 2: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
May 21 -- Final: Rajiv Gandhi Intl Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
May 22: Reserve fay for the final
All matches start at 8.00 pm IST

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0