Colts post strong total

Colts post strong total

Cricket Dr (Capt) K Thimmappiah Memorial : Suneel stars with ton as hosts score 435 on day two

Colts post strong total

Suneel Raju struck a patient century for KSCA Colts against Dr DY Patil Cricket Academy in the Dr (Capt) K Thimmappiah memorial cricket tournament at the M Chinnaswamy stadium on Saturday.

Resuming on their overnight score of 259 for five, the Colts went on to pile a massive 435 all out in 139 overs.

After D Nischal had made 119 on the opening day, Suneel stood out on the second day with a knock of 148 that came off 232 balls and was studded with 15 fours and three big hits.

In response, DY Patil made a steady start and were 129 for three at stumps.
In another fixture, KSCA XI were firmly in the driver’s seat against Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association.

Tons from Shishir Bhavane (182 not out) and Mir Kaunain Abbas (101) ensured KSCA XI posted a mamoth 554 all out in 159.5 overs.

Himachal were in a spot of bother at 66 for five at the end of play on day two. Ronit More was chief destroyer baggin three for 28.

At Alur (1) ground, KSCA President’s XI rode on a patient century from Kunal Kapoor (133, 271b, 10x4) to post 311 all out  in 100.2 overs against Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association.  President’s XI, helped by a five-wicket haul from Ritesh Bhatkal (5/50), bundled out MPCA for a paltry 130 to take a handsome 181-run lead.  
Following on, MPCA were struggling at 99/3.

Brief scores: At KSCA: KSCA Colts: 435 all out in 139 overs (Suneel Raju 148, D Nischal 119, Shartath Srinivas 39, Nikit Dhumal 3-35) vs Dr DY Patil Cricket Academy: 129/3 in 39 overs (Shoaib Shaikh 56 n.o., Shashank Singh 36, Shubham Ranjane 29 n.o.; Vyshak V 2-53)

At Just Cricket: KSCA XI: 554 all out in 159.5 overs (Mir Kaunain Abbas 101, Shishir Bhavane 182 n.o., CM Gautam 29, J Suchith 44; Siharth Sharma 2-82, Akash Vashisht 5-134) vs Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association: 66/5 in 20 overs (Ronit More 3-28)
At Alur (1): KSCA President’s XI: 311 all out in 100.2 overs (Kunal Kapoor 133 (271 balls, 10 X 4); Ankit Sharma 2-115, Saransh Jain 4-42, Mihir Hirwani 2-58) vs Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association: 130 all out in 44.2 overs (Waseem Ahmed 34; Ritesh Bhatkal 5-50, Mitrakant Singh Yadav 2-30) and 99/3 in 33 overs (Waseem Ahmed 41, Rajat Patidar 26)
At Alur (2): Cricket Association of Bengal: 325 all out in 93.4 overs (Aamir Gani 69; Monu Kumar Singh 4-55, Praksh Seet 3-76, Sonu Kumar Singh 3-85) and 15 for no loss in 5 overs vs Jharkhand State Cricket Association: 274 all out in 76.2 overs (Pratyush Singh 72, Virat Singh 53, Saurabh Tiwary 54, Ishank Jaggi 28, Sumit Kumar 34; Kanishk Seth 2-40, Amit B 3-57, Aamir Gani 3-65)

At IAF: Assam Cricket Association: 368 all out in 123.2 overs (Wasiqur Rahman 120, Sarupam Purkayastha 25; Manisankar Murasingh 3-35, Abhijit Sarkar 4-113, Saurabh Das 2-59) vs Tripura Cricket Association: 136/3 in 53 overs (Rajesh Banik 59 n.o., Smit Patel 26, Yashpal Singh 26 n.o.)

At BGS: Haryana Cricket Association: 244 all out in 93 overs (KV Sasikanth 3-26, Shoib Mohd. Khan 3-81, I Karthik Raman 3-56) vs Andhra Cricket Association: 234/4 in 85 overs (DB Prasanth Kumar 78, Hanuma Vihari 83, Ricky Bhui 36 n.o.; Amit Rana 2-57)

At SDNRW, Mysuru: Punjab Cricket Association: 311 all out in 91.2 overs (Mayank Markande 28; Royston Dias 2-58, Minad Manjrekar 3-61, Vijay Gohil 4-91) and 91/3 in 26.2 overs (Manan Vohra 39; Vijay Gohil 2-34) vs Mumbai Cricket Association: 158 all out in 59.1 overs (Akarshit Gomel 39, Jay Bista 39; Arpit Pannu 5-28, Gurkeeret Mann 2-36)  
At SJCE: Gujarat Cricket Association: 311 all out in 110.1 overs (Chintan Gaja 62, Mehul Patel 28; Sandeep S Warrier 2-77, Akshay Chandran 2-83, Md Nidheesh 5-45) vs Kerala Cricket Association:  196/8 in 59 overs (Rohan Kunnumel 32, Akshay Chandran 27, Md. Azharuddin 65 n.o.; Chintan Gaja 3-25, Aashav Panchal 3-23).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)