Yogi to address parivartan yatra in K'taka

Yogi to address parivartan yatra in K'taka

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will be among a pack of three saffron-clad leaders BJP has lined up to participate in the 'parivartan yatra' in poll-bound Karnataka, which would be rolled out from Thursday.

Adityanath, who is much in demand in state elections and was part of the march to protest the killing of BJP and RSS workers in Kerala, will tentatively join the 75-day long yatra in communally sensitive Chikamagaluru on December 30.

While Union minister Uma Bharti will address a rally in Belagavi on November 20, her junior colleague Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti will address a rally in Yadgir on December 11.

The 'Nava Karnataka Nirmana Parivartana Yatra', aimed at unseating the Congress government in the Assembly polls, will be flagged off by party president Amit Shah from Bengaluru.

It will end on January 28 in the state capital, with an address by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Senior Union ministers have also been roped into the march.

Rajnath Singh will address a rally in Hubballi on December 21, Arun Jaitley in Mangalore on November 11, Nitin Gadkari in Shimoga on December 28.

Nirmala Sitharaman will take part in the parivartan yatra at Tumkur on Saturday, Rajyavardhan Rathore in Kodagu on November 8, Smiriti Irani in Bagalkot on November 28, Thawarchand Gehlot in Chitradurga on January 8 and Dharmendra Pradhan on January 28.

Other than Adityanath, Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Chhattisgarh CM Raman Singh, Rajasthan CM Vasundhra Raje, Maharastra CM Devendra Fandnavis, his ministerial colleague Pankaja Munde and Bihar deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi would show up and reach out to people in different districts of the state to campaign against the Congress regime in Karnataka.

BJP's youth wing head Poonam Mahajan, MPs Hukumdev Narayan Yadav and Anurag Thakur, and state in-charge Muralidhar Rao, too, will chip in as the party would highlight bad governance and corruption against Siddaramaiah government.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)