Vijayotsava Kambala in Moodbidri today

Vijayotsava Kambala in Moodbidri today

Koti Chennayya Jodukare Kambala Samithi will organise a Vijayotsava Koti Chennayya Jodukare Kambala at Kadalakere in Moodbidri on November 11.

The Kambala will be attended by 8 ministers including Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, said Kambala Samithi president and MLA K Abhayachandra Jain.

He said that Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will take part in the stage programme at 6 pm. Union Minister D V Sadananda Gowda, Energy Minister D K Shivakumar, Minister for Law and Parliamentary Affairs T B Jayachandra, District In-charge Minister Ramanath Rai, Minister for Transport H M Revanna, Minister for Youth Empowerment and Sports Pramod Madhwaraj, Minister for Sericulture and Animal Husbandry A Manju, Minister for Food and Civil Supplies U T Khader, MPs Oscar Fernandes, Nalin Kumar Kateel, and M Veerappa Moily and others will take part.

SCDCC Bank chairperson M N Rajendra Kumar, Kreeda Rathna awardee Kolachooru Kondottu Sukumar Shetty, Jayakara Madiwala Nakre and Baradibeedi Dr Jeevandhar Ballal, Kolakke Irvathooru and Kabaddi player Sukhesh Hegde Kadthala will be felicitated on the occasion.

The winners in Kanehalage will get 2 pawns and 1 pawn gold. The first prize winner in Adda halage hagga, Negilu junior category will get 1 pawn gold while second place winner will get half pawn gold. Around 200 pairs of buffaloes are expected to take part in the event.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily