Arvind Shastry clinches State Open blitz title; Stany finishes in second place

The former State champion finished with eight points to win the title. Arvind and Stany will represent Karnataka in the National Blitz chess championship.

Important results (final round): Arvind Shastry (Ban, 8) lt to YG Vijendra (Mys, 7); M Suraj (Ban, 6.5) drew GA Stany (Shi, 7.5); Girish A Koushik (Mys, 6) lt to MG Gahan (Man, 7); Gavi Siddayya (Ban, 5.5) lt to D Yashas (Shi, 6); K Manasa (Man, 5) lt to Sushrutha Reddy (Ban, 6.5); HG Santosh Kashyap (Ban, 5.5) drew Pangal Gopalkrishna Nayak (Man, 5.5); S Shreeshan (Shi, 5) lt to JK Gautam (Shi, 6); Arjun U Prabhu (Shi, 5) lt to Rishank S Nair (Ban, 6); Sydney Lewis (Ban, 6) bt Pavan Shiralagi (Ban, 5); Ganesh Kumar (Man, 6) bt Uttej (Ban, 5).
Standings: Arvind Shastry 1; GA Stany 2; YG Vijendra 3; MG Gahan 4; M Suraj 5.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)