TWJA: Rajagopal unanimously elected president

TWJA: Rajagopal unanimously elected president

S Rajagopal (centre), who was elected as the president of Taluk Working Journalists’ Association in Bangarpet on  Sunday. DH Photo

Rajagopal was unanimously elected as the president during the elections held on Sunday.
After getting elected, Rajagopal made a slew of assurances which included: informing all the journalists in the taluk about government and non-government programmes in the taluk; organising monthly recreational programmes; ensuring that news is reported without any bias; organising interaction programmes with taluk-level officials and other interaction programmes to increase awareness levels among journalists; building a restroom for journalists at the press club; encouraging youth to enter the field of journalism; organising field trips for new journalists to familiarise them with the topography, demography, social and cultural set up in the region; and setting up of a journalists’ fund.

Vice-President V Shivareddy  urged journalists to stop thinking about the functioning of the association in the past and extend their support to the new changes.Working members S V Venkatesh, Bana Shivkumar, Venkatasubbaiah and K Narendra Babu addressed the meeting.

Journalists Ramesh, Aslam Baig, Devraj, Prabhakar, Ramprasad and several others were present at the meeting.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)