Congress-JD(S) coalition gains control over co-operative bank

 Out of 9 seats, BJP and Congress bagged 3 each, JDS secured 2 while one seat was bagged by an independent candidate.
Krishna Raju, B D Manjunath (BJP), M P Muthappa (JDS), Kodi Chandrahekhar (Cong) and Rajesh Yallappa (Independent) won from general constituency. Kaveramma Somanna won from women constituency while H M Nandakumar won from SC/ST constituency. The Administrative Management Expert Constituency seat was bagged by M D Kaverappa (Cong). BJP candidate Joshi was elected unanimously from Auditors Constituency.

Comments (+)