DCC office-bearers' election at MEI

Speaking to presspersons here on Wednesday, he said Chikmagalur district has 12 blocks. Barring Birur and Ajjampur, all the block leaders’ opinions will be collected. He said the DCC had stated that there might be dissatisfaction among the members, if election was conducted to elect Block Presidents. DCC must be given the permission to elect Block Presidents, he said.

Shobith had been unanimously elected as the President of Kalasa Block. Similarly, Prabhakar had been elected as President of Koppa block. Election was necessary to develop harmony, unity and organisational powers within the party. The election for the booth-level committee was held between June 5 and 15.

DCC President M L Murthy said that 42,000 members had been enrolled to the party. More number of people had been enrolled to the party in Tarikere, N R Pura and Koppa blocks.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)