KSP score over hapless PCTC

KSP score over hapless PCTC

 P Kalyan Kumar (left) of PCTC moves past Ramesh of KSP in the Travancore Cup hockey meet.  DH photo

PCTC went into the lead in the ninth minute through Kalyan Kumar but KSP hit back a minute later through Umesh Mutgar.

Rajashekar put KSP ahead in the 23rd minute and Pradeep made it 3-1 seven minutes into the second half. Shiva Kumar completed the tally in the 68th minute.

Result: KSP 4 (Umesh Mutgar 10th, Rajashekar 23rd, Pradeep 42nd, Shiva Kumar 68th) bt PCTC 1 (Kalyan Kumar 9th).

Big win for Germains

St Germain High School drubbed St Aloysius High School 6-0 in the GS Randhawa memorial inter-school hockey tournament on Wednesday.

Raj Khan (13th), Shishiq Aiyanna (16th), Sumith Kethal (29th), Saeed Azam (40th), Mohammad Anzar (52nd, 54th) were the scorers.

 Result: St Germain High Sschool: 6 (Raj Khan 13th, Shishiq Aiyanna 16th, Sumith kethal 29th, Saeed Azam 40th, Mohammed Anzar 52nd, 54th) bt St Aloysius High School 0; St John’s High School: 0 drew BEL School: 0

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)