Abhimanyu stuns Upamanyu

Abhimanyu stuns Upamanyu

Abhimanyu now faces Karnataka’s second seed Dhruv Sunish, who needed three sets to defeat P Eshwar Reddy of Andhra Pradesh 5-3, 3-5, 4-0.

The other semifinal will see top seed Aryan Goveas of Maharashtra take on fourth seed Dhananjay Vikram of Tamil Nadu after they beat Bharath Nishok Kumaran of Tamil Nadu and Adil Kalyanpur of Karnataka respectively.

In the boy’s under 14 category Karnataka’s Nikshep BR eased past State-mate Arjun M 6-1, 6-1 and will now face Aryan, who blanked Kunal Vazirani 6-0, 6-0, in the last four.
The other semifinal will see Tamil Nadu’s R Ramakrishnan taking on State-mate SL Balaji after they came through contrasting wins.

In the girls U-14 event thir seed Abhipsa Rath of Karnataka came from a set down to beat seventh seed Nidhitra Rajmohan of Tamil Nadu 4-6, 6-3, 6-0 and book herself a semifinal spot.

Results, all quarterfinals: Boys, U-14: 1-Nikshep BR (Kar) bt 7-Arjun M 6-1, 6-1; 3-Aryan Goveas (Mah) bt 5-Kunal Vazirani (Mah) 6-0, 6-0; 4-R Ramakrishnan (TN) bt 6-Rahul BS (Kar) 6-2, 6-2; 2-SL Balaji (TN) bt 8-S Karthik (Kar) 2-6, 6-1, 6-2.

U-12: 1-Aryan Goveas (Mah) bt 5-Bharath Nishok Kumaran (TN) 4-2, 4-2; 4-Dhananjay Vikram (TN) bt Adil Kalyanpur (Kar) 4-0, 4-2; Abhimanyu Reddy (AP) bt 6-Upamanyu Sinha (Guj) 4-0, 5-4 (8-6); 2-Dhruv Sunish (Kar) bt 8-P Eshwar Reddy (AP) 5-3, 3-5, 4-0.
Girls: U-14: 1-Preeti Bhandurge (Mah) bt 8-Prerana A Kalwar (Kar) 2-6, 6-0, 6-2; 4-Aboli Goghari (Mah) bt 6-Ria Vardhan (Mah) 6-1, 6-0; 3-Abhipsa Rath (Kar) bt 7-Nidhitra Rajmohan (TN) 4-6, 6-3, 6-0; 5-Shloka Kumar (Kar) bt Shaikh Jafreen (Kar) 6-1, 6-1.
U-12: 1-Aboli Goghari (Mah) bt 8-Shivani Manjanna (Kar) 4-0, 4-1; 4-Nidhitra Rajmohan (TN) bt Rashmika Rajan(Kar) 2-4, 5-4(7-5), 5-3; 3-Prerana A Kalwar (Kar) bt Nisha Shenoy (Kar) 4-1, 5-3; 2-Ria Vardhan(Mah) bt 5-Dhwani Kumar (Kar) 4-2, 5-4(8-6).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)