India to play four Tests in England next summer

The four-match Test rubber will begin at Lord's on July 21 while the fourth and final Test at The Oval will be held from August 18, the ECB announced on Thursday. A one-off T20 is scheduled to take place on August 31 and would be followed by the best-of-five ODI series between the two teams from September 3-16.

Sri Lanka would visit England prior to India for a similar tour. ECB Chief Executive David Collier said that the fans in England can expect two high quality series against India and Sri Lanka.

"With India currently the number one ranked Test side in the ICC Test Rankings and Sri Lanka in third place, England supporters can expect to see two exciting npower Test Series against high quality opposition," he said.
"Both teams will also provide a tough challenge for England in the shorter forms of the game in what promises to be a highly competitive and entertaining summer of international cricket all round," he added.

The full India-England series schedule is:

npower Test series:

July 21-25: 1st Test, Lord's
July 29-Aug 2: 2nd Test, Trent Bridge
Aug 10-14: 3rd Test, Edgbaston
Aug 18-22: 4th and final Test, Brit Insurance Oval

Natwest limited overs series:

Aug 31: International T20, Old Trafford

Sept 3: 1st ODI, Emirates Durham ICG
Sept 6  2nd ODI, The Rose Bowl
Sept 9: 3rd ODI, Brit Insurance Oval
Sept 11: 4th ODI, Lord's
Sept 16: 5th and last ODI, SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)