State squad announced for zonal meet

Praneetha Pradeep and varsha R are the only two 100M runners. Praneetha will compete in the under-16 category while Varsha will put her skills to the test in the under-14 category.

List of participants: Boys, under-20: 10000M: Pradeep Patel, Channabasappa Jalihala.
10000M walking race: Sunil. 3000M steeple chase: Bharath KA, Rahul B. High jump: Supreeth. Hammer throw: Khaseem. 

Under-18: 10000M walking race: Akshay B Thalwar. High jump: Harshith S. Discus throw: Kenchappa BC.

Under-16: Long jump: Suraj Mandal. High jump: Manjunath. Hammer throw: Sufian Akram MD.

Under-14: High jump: Kundana Kumar.

Girls, under-20: 200M and 400M: Sushmitha Devdas. 800M and 1500M: Shruthi KC. 3000M and 5000M: Jeevitha V. 100M hurdles and Long jump: Aishwarya GM. 400M hurdles: Anitha N. Shot put and discus throw: Sushma S. Javelin throw: Shahejahani.

Under-18: 400M: Bharani C Gowda. 1500M and 3000M: Shradda Rani Desai. 100M hurdles: Vishalakshi GB. 400M hurdles: Nityashree. Triple jump: Chandini. High jump and heptathlon: Prajna S Prakash. Shot put: Namitha GG. Javelin throw and hammer throw: Rashmi K.
Under-16: 100M and long jump: Praneetha Pradeep. 100M hurdles and pentathlon: Meghana Shetty. High jump: Sushmitha.

Under-14: 100M: Varsha R. Shot put: Namitha GK, Uma PS.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)