Office rush to pre-empt the planets

Except C H Vijayashankar, all others performed pooja in their respective offices and  made a formal entry.

‘Paksha maasa’ (a period considered to be inauspicious to start a new project) will end on October 7. V Somanna, Shobha Karandlaje and C C Patil have been allotted room 314, 337 and 305 respectively on the third floor of Vidhana Soudha, where the Chief Minister too has his chambers.  Room 314, which has been given to Somanna, was earlier occupied by K S Eshwarappa.

Room 337 of Karandlaje was earlier Aravind Limbavali’s office. Patil was functioning as Political Secretary to the Chief Minister from Room 305, his current office.

A Narayanaswamy has been allotted room 237 on the second floor, which was occupied by Ramachandra Gowda. C H Vijayashankar has got room 245 on the second floor, from where H Halappa was functioning. S A Ramdas has been allotted room 406 on the fourth floor of Vikas Soudha.

New departments

After Wednesday’s Cabinet expansion and reshuffle, Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa has made changes in the portfolios of his Council of Ministers. Following is the full list of Council of Ministers with reallocated portfolios.

1 Chief Minister Yeddyurappa
Cabinet Affairs;  Dept of Personnel & Administrative Reforms; Finance; Intelligence; Urban Dept (All subjects pertaining to Bangalore City); Information; Mines & Geology
2 R Ashoka
Transport; Home
3 Dr V S Acharya
Higher Education; Planning;
4 Shobha Karandlaje
5 V Somanna
Food, Civil Supplies and
Consumer Affairs
6 C M Udasi
Public Works 
7 Vishweshwara Hegde Kageri
Primary & Secondary Education
8 G Karunakara Reddy
9 B Sriramulu
Health & Family Welfare
10 Jagadish Shettar
Rural Development &
Panchayat Raj
11 Janardhana Reddy
Tourism; Infrastructure
12 C H Vijayashankar
13 Basavaraj Bommai
Major &Medium Irrigation
14 Govind M Karjol
Minor Irrigation; Kannada
& Culture
15 S A Ravindranath
Sugar; Horticulture
16 B N Bachhe Gowda
17 Suresh Kumar S
Law, Justice & Human Rights; Parliamentary Affairs; Legislature; Urban Development
(7 City Corpns)
18 S A Ramdas
Medical Education
19 Murugesh Nirani
Large & Medium Scale Industries
20 Umesh Katti
21 Katta Subramanya Naidu
BWSSB; IT & BT; Housing
22 D Sudhakar
Youth Services; Prisons
23 Krishna J Palemar
Port & Inland Water Transport; Ecology & Environment; Muzrai
24 Laxman Savadi
25 Mumtaz Ali Khan
Haj & Wakf; Minority Welfare
26 Renukacharya
27  Revu Naik Belamagi
Mass Education & Public Libraries; Small Savings & Lotteries
28 Venkataramanappa
Textiles; Sericulture
29 Narendra Swamy
Animal Husbandry
30 A Narayanaswamy
Social Welfare
31 C C Patil
Women & Child Development
32 Shivaraj Tangadagi
Agriculture Marketing; Small Scale Industries
33 Anand Asnotikar
Fisheries; Science & Technology
34 Balachandra Jarkiholi
Municipalities & Local Bodies; Public Enterprises

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)