Katoria Assembly Constituency Election Result 2020

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Katoria Assembly Constituency

Credit: ceobihar.nic.in

Bihar Election Result: The Election Commission on November 10 declared the winner of Katoria Assembly Constituency (AC No 162) in Banka district which went to polls on October 28, 2020. Dr Nikki Hembrom of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Katoria seat beating Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Sweety Sima Hembram by a margin of 6421 votes.

In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, RJD candidate Sweety Sima Hembram won Katoria constituency seat with a margin of 7.8% securing 54760 votes against BJP candidate Nikki Hembram.